banner USF College of Arts & Sciences A-Z Index CAS USF Search OASIS myUSF

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Philosophy Department

Faculty

Select Name or Contact Info to sort.


NameContact Info
Ariew, Roger - Distinguished University Professor.
Office: FAO 291
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 813/974-8207
E-mail: rariew@usf.edu
Website:
Braver, Lee - Professor
Office: FAO 241
Office Hours: M 9:00-10:00, 1:00-2:00, by email and appointment
Phone:
E-mail: lbraver@usf.edu
Website:
Goodwin, William - Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies Associate Department Chair
Office: FAO 219
Office Hours: Tues. 12:30-2:30 and by appointment
Phone:
E-mail: wgoodwin@usf.edu
Website:
Hedberg, Trevor - Post-Doctoral Scholar
Office: FAO
Office Hours:
Phone:
E-mail: Tgh1@usf.edu
Website:
Heydt, Colin - Associate Professor.
Office: FAO 245
Office Hours: (Online) Mondays 1:45-3:45
Phone:
E-mail: heydt@usf.edu
Website:
Jesseph, Douglas - Professor.
Office: FAO 209
Office Hours: T, R 3:30-4:30 and by appointment.
Phone: 813/974-0220
E-mail: djesseph@usf.edu
Website:
Levine, Alex - Professor. Department Chair.
Office: FAO 291
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone: 813/974-5508
E-mail: levineat@usf.edu
Website: http://www.alexlevine.net
Manning, Richard - Associate Professor.
Office: FAO 247A
Office Hours: MW 1-2 and by appointment
Phone:
E-mail: rnm@usf.edu
Website:
Mare, Lucio - Visiting Instructor
Office: FAO
Office Hours:
Phone:
E-mail: luciomare@usf.edu
Website:
Morris, Dolores - Instructor.
Office: FAO 203
Office Hours: T, R 12:30-1:30 and by appointment.
Phone:
E-mail: dgmorris@usf.edu
Website:
Morris, Michael - Associate Professor. Undergraduate Mentor.
Office: FAO 235
Office Hours: Monday 5:00-6:00 pm, Friday 9:00-10:00 am, and by appointment
Phone:
E-mail: michael34@usf.edu
Website:
Rayman, Joshua - Associate Professor.
Office: FAO 243
Office Hours: T, R 10:00-10:55 and by appointment.
Phone:
E-mail: jrayman@usf.edu
Website:
Sadler, Brook - Associate Professor of Humanities and Cultural Studies, and Philosophy
Office: CPR 374
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone: 813-974-8841
E-mail: brooksadler@usf.edu
Website:
Schönfeld, Martin - Professor.
Office: FAO 221
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:00-5:00 and by appointment.
Phone: 813/974-5698
E-mail: mschonfe@usf.edu
Website:
Segev, Mor - Assistant Professor.
Office: FAO 215
Office Hours: Thurs. 2:30-4:30
Phone:
E-mail: morsegev@usf.edu
Website:
Spink, Aaron - Visiting Instructor.
Office: FAO
Office Hours: T, R 11-12 and by appointment.
Phone:
E-mail: aaronspink@usf.edu
Website:
Turner, Stephen - Distinguished University Professor.
Office: FAO 217
Office Hours: MW 10-11. Also, I am constantly on e-mail. Please use it.
Phone: 813/974-5549
E-mail: turner@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/sturner5/
Waugh, Joanne - Associate Professor. American Foundation for Greek Language and Culture (AFGLC) / Professor of Greek Culture.
Office: FAO 295
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone: 813/974-3641
E-mail: jwaugh@usf.edu
Website:
Williams, Jessica - Assistant Professor
Office: FAO 211
Office Hours:
Phone:
E-mail: jjwilli7@usf.edu
Website:
Williams, Thomas - Professor of Philosophy and Catholic Studies.
Office: FAO 231
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone: 813/974-2758
E-mail: thomasw@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~twilliam
Winsberg, Eric - Professor.
Office: FAO 205
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone:
E-mail: winsberg@usf.edu
Website: http://www.cas.usf.edu/%7Eewinsb/
Zhang, Wei - Professor.
Office: FAO 211
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone:
E-mail: wzhang5@cas.usf.edu
Website:

Affiliated Faculty


NameContact Info
Axinn, Sidney - Courtesy Professor / Professor Emeritus, Temple University
Office: FAO 223
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: axinn@mail.usf.edu
Website:
LaFollette, Hugh - Cole Chair in Ethics, USF St. Petersburg
Office: DAV 225
Office Hours: Contact via e-mail.
Phone: 727/553-4830
E-mail: hughlafollette@tampabay.rr.com
Website:

Emeritus Faculty


Name Contact Info
Anton, John - Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Greek Philosophy and Culture.
The Philosophy Department regrets reporting that John Anton passed on December 10, 2014. He was a great teacher and colleague who will be missed for a long time. Join family, friends, and colleagues at his online memorial here.
Bell, James- Professor Emeritus
E-mail: bell@cas.usf.edu
Guignon, Charles - Professor Emeritus
E-mail: guignon@cas.usf.edu
Schutte, Ofelia - Professor Emerita
E-mail: oschutte@usf.edu
Silver, Bruce- Professor Emeritus
E-mail: bsilver@usf.edu
Taylor, Richard - Associate Professor Emeritus
E-mail: rntaylor@usf.edu
Weatherford, Roy - Professor Emeritus
E-mail: roy@dweatherford.com
Wiredu, Kwasi - Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
E-mail: kwiredu@usf.edu