banner USF College of Arts & Sciences A-Z Index CAS USF Search OASIS myUSF

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Philosophy Department

Faculty

Select Name or Contact Info to sort.


NameContact Info
Ariew, Roger - Professor & Department Chair
Office: FAO 291
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 813/974-8207
E-mail: rariew@usf.edu
Website:
Braver, Lee - Faculty
Office: FAO 241
Office Hours:
Phone:
E-mail: lbraver@usf.edu
Website:
Burgess, Steven - Postdoctoral Instructor
Office: FAO 203
Office Hours:
Phone:
E-mail: sburges3@mail.usf.edu
Website:
DeSantis, Anthony - Postdoctoral Instructor
Office: FAO 229
Office Hours: MW 4:45-6:30
Phone:
E-mail: ajdesant@usf.edu
Website:
Goldwater, Jonah - Faculty
Office: FAO 245
Office Hours: M 12-1, T 11-12 or by appt.
Phone:
E-mail: jgoldwater@usf.edu
Website: http://www.jonahpbgoldwater.com
Goodwin, William - Assistant Professor
Office: FAO 219
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: wgoodwin@usf.edu
Website:
Heydt, Colin - Associate Professor
Office: FAO 245
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: cheydt@cas.usf.edu
Website:
Jesseph, Douglas - Professor
Office: FAO 209
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 813/974-0220
E-mail: djesseph@usf.edu
Website:
Levine, Alex - Professor / Undergraduate Mentor
Office: FAO 237
Office Hours: M 11-1, T 12:30-1:45, R2-3, & by appt. in FAO 237
Phone: 813/974-5508
E-mail: levineat@usf.edu
Website: http://www.alexlevine.net
Manning, Richard - Associate Professor
Office: FAO 247A
Office Hours: T, R 2-3 and by appt.
Phone:
E-mail: rnm@usf.edu
Website:
Morris, Michael - Assistant Professor
Office: FAO 235
Office Hours: T 2-3, W 4:30-5:30
Phone:
E-mail: michael34@usf.edu
Website:
Rayman, Joshua - Assistant Professor
Office: FAO 243
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: jrayman@usf.edu
Website:
Sadler, Brook - Associate Professor of Humanities and Cultural Studies, and Philosophy
Office: CPR 374
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 813-974-9380
E-mail: brooksadler@usf.edu
Website:
Schönfeld, Martin - Professor
Office: FAO 221
Office Hours: T 2-4 & by appointment
Phone: 813/974-5698
E-mail: mschonfe@usf.edu
Website:
Stanev, Roger - Post Doc
Office: FAO 225
Office Hours: T 10-11, R 12:30-1:30, & by appt.
Phone:
E-mail: rstanev@usf.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/rogerstanev/
Turner, Stephen - Distinguished University Professor
Office: FAO 217
Office Hours: T 2-5 & as arranged. I am constantly on e-mail. Please use it.
Phone: 813/974-5549
E-mail: turner@usf.edu
Website: http://faculty.cas.usf.edu/sturner5/
Waugh, Joanne - American Foundation for Greek Language and Culture (AFGLC) / Professor of Greek Culture / Director of Graduate Studies / Associate Department Chair
Office: FAO 295
Office Hours: T R 3:30-5:00
Phone: 813/974-3641
E-mail: jwaugh@usf.edu
Website:
Williams, Thomas - Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Office: FAO 231
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 813/974-2758
E-mail: thomasw@usf.edu
Website: http://shell.cas.usf.edu/~twilliam
Winsberg, Eric - Associate Professor
Office: FAO 205
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: winsberg@usf.edu
Website: http://www.cas.usf.edu/%7Eewinsb/
Zhang, Wei - Professor
Office: FAO 211
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: wzhang5@cas.usf.edu
Website:

Affiliated Faculty


NameContact Info
Axinn, Sidney - Courtesy Professor / Professor Emeritus, Temple University
Office: FAO 223
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone:
E-mail: axinn@mail.usf.edu
Website:
Gibbons, Michael - Associate Professor of Government and International Affairs
Office: SOC 349
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 813/974-5470
E-mail: gibbons@usf.edu
Website:
LaFollette, Hugh - Cole Chair in Ethics, USF St. Petersburg
Office: DAV 225
Office Hours: contact via e-mail
Phone: 727/553-4830
E-mail: hughlafollette@tampabay.rr.com
Website:

Emeritus Faculty


Name Contact Info
Anton, John - Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Greek Philosophy and Culture
E-mail: hanton1@tampabay.rr.com
Bell, James- Professor Emeritus
E-mail: bell@cas.usf.edu
Guignon, Charles - Professor Emeritus
E-mail: guignon@cas.usf.edu
Schutte, Ofelia - Professor Emerita
E-mail: oschutte@usf.edu
Silver, Bruce- Professor Emeritus
E-mail: bsilver@usf.edu
Taylor, Richard - Associate Professor Emeritus
E-mail: rntaylor@usf.edu
Weatherford, Roy - Professor Emeritus
E-mail: roy@dweatherford.com
Wiredu, Kwasi - Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
E-mail: kwiredu@usf.edu